18? Really?!

So I turned 18 about 9 hours ago.

I still can’t believe I’m moving into a new age category. I’m an adult.

Wow.

It’s scary making such a big leap alone, so I’m super glad I celebrated with my family last night. Today’s my actually birthday, but I have a math final to study for. Gross calculus.

I’m so immature, how am I 18 ?! LOL

Anyway, the sweetest thing happened last night! Right at midnight I got a call from my friend C-. He asked me how I was doing but he didn’t mention anything about my birthday at all. I knew something was up though because in the background, I heard rustling. I asked him what’s up and he just said, open your door.

I was already in bed because my goal was to sleep at midnight and wake up at eight to get a full night’s rest to battle calculus today! I got up, put on a huge unflattering hoodie and opened my door.

There he was, standing there with his hood on, it was cold and windy and rainy! Poor guy! lol

He was holding a box of cupcakes and desperately trying to light a candle! He managed to get it burning for 5 secs then it went out again, it was so funny.

Then we decided it would be more efficient to light the candle inside since the wind wasn’t cooperating! I made two wishes last night :) One with my family’s cake and one with the cupcakes.

The cupcakes are gorgeous! I wanted to eat one right there and then but too bad I had already brushed my teeth. I don’t eat after I brush cuz I’m too lazy to brush twice!

They smelt amazing toooo, omg I’m drooling thinking about them.

I wish I could eat them but Freshman Fifteen hit me smack in the face.

Do you know what the michelan tire guy looks like? Well I feel like him. Like a big marshmellow.

Back to the story, we ended up staying up until four thirty just talking and catching up. I don’t know how we do it, but we just never run out of things to talk about, never! We always talk for hours and hours and hours.

I was kinda annoyed I couldn’t stick to my sleep schedule but I feel super lucky he did that. I’m so lucky I have a friend like him.

Here’s a showcase of all the cupcakes! I love how festive and cute they are =D

vanilla with pink buttercream and snowflake sprinkles

the diva - chocolate cake with pink buttercream and snowflake sprinkles

mint chocolate with green buttercream

i believe this is vanilla with buttercream and candy cane

chocolate cake and caramel buttercream! I can't wait to eat this one

and of course red velvet, and what I hope to be cream cheese frosting

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “18? Really?!

  1. Ginger&Rice says:

    CUPCAKES!!!
    AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. [...] C came over to my house to wish me a happy birthday. He’s the same friend who brought me cupcakes last year. He had to wait outside in the cold for about 10 minutes because I was on the phone and I [...]

  3. [...] For those of you who don’t know who I am talking about, he made some appearances here and here. He is one of my bestest bestest BESTEST friends. I can always count on him to be there for me. [...]

  4. […] him from his birthday last year here! He has also appeared in all the posts for my birthdays: 18th, 19th, […]

  5. Nikki says:

    Ahhhhh. I love Laurie and Heather cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

