Oldies But Goodies

I made these cookies a long time ago. Like around christmas time.

Spring is already here and I can hear the birds chirping but I just can’t wait til next xmas to post these!

Speaking of spring, it used to be my least favourite season. Autumn always had me mesmerized with its golden leaves and crisp cool air :) I guess I never really liked spring because I used to get these bad allergic reactions to pollen. It was no fun being stuck inside trying hard not to scratch at the bajillion hives on my skin.

But I’ve grown out of that now and I’m loving spring! I realized it when I walked out my door today to head to my second fridge in the garage to get some butter (which im almost running out of *whimper*). Right when I heard those darling little things singing, my favourite song immediately popped into my head! It’s called wakin up to love by Shanna Crooks. I LOVE THAT SONG. I listen to it on repeat every spring. It can always turn my crappy days around and it makes me feel to lucky to be alive! Sometimes I forget that when I’m submerged in piles of never ending homework :P

Anyway, back to these cookies! You may recognize the cookie part from this post they’re Dorie Greenspan’s sables. Any Dorie Greenspan fans out there?

I made lots of these last xmas and my family was getting sick of eating them. I had a gigantic jar of jam in the fridge that needed to be used up so I decided to spread some of it on these cookies! kinda like a thumbprint cookie ya know? But sandwich form, which is even better right?!


Shortbread Jam Sandwiches

Ingredients
these cookies
and jam of your choice!

How To

After the cookies have cooled, using a knife, cut shapes out of the middle of half of them. Be careful with this part they’re super fragile cuz shortbread is crumbly like that. I broke several cookies doing this step.

Then spread jam on the top of the other half without cut out shapes.

Top the halves together and there you go!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Oldies But Goodies

  1. Olivia says:

    These look fabulous! I’m so glad that I found your blog and absolutely can’t WAIT to read more:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

