The post where I talk about random stuff

Summer is so close I can smell it. It smells like BBQ, sand, and seawater.


Just one more day til school’s out! …. and the finals begin

Jump!

But first I gotta get through all them finals. Anyone else find it hard to resist the calls of the sun when you’re strapped to your desk?

It always wins me over and before you know it, I’m out the door after only 2 math questions have been done.

I took ^that picture when I was on one of my runs two weeks ago. The moment was too pretty to pass up.

I’m sorry this is another recipe-less post. I like baking and all but when I have hwk piled up, I can’t enjoy it as much. And it makes me feel guilty for not being strapped to my desk. Yet… I spend about 1/3 of my time reading your blogs. What can I say, I just love reading your blogs! I like reading them more than I like writing them.

On the bus or in class sometimes, I would say in my mind what I should post on my blog, but once I get home the last thing I want to do is write a post. I would much rather read what you guys have to say :)

Honestly, you guys make me feel less lonely. I don’t have a lot of friends that OBSESS about food the way I do. Nor do I have friends who love running the way I do.

Thanks :)

In return, when summer hits, you can bet I’ll be back with LOADS more recipes and photos that’ll make you drool over your keyboard.

For now, I’ll share some links to recipes I have bookmarked. My bookmark list has grown like 5-fold since I started reading your blogs!! I have about 120 links right now and that’s just from my laptop. There are still the links in my sister’s laptop, brother’s laptop and my cell phone unaccounted for!

photo NOT mine, its Joy's

Dulce de Leche Cupcakes from Joy the Baker

photo belongs to Jenny from picky palate

Brownie Stuffed Cookies from Picky Palate

photo belongs to Emily

Some-Pretty-Darn-Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies from Sugar Plum

photo belongs to Lizzie

Totally out of season, but taste-bud-tantalizing goodness is never out of season.
Pecan Bar from Every Last Cookie

photo belongs to Maria and Josh

Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies – Two Peas and Their Pod

photo by Jamie

Chocolate and strawberries, is there a better combo?
Chocolate Covered Strawberries Chocolate Cupcakes from My Baking Addiction

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

