Cinnamon-namon-namon

Anyone else have trouble saying cinnamon sometimes?

GOOD NEWS PEEPS! i just finished my last exam…

… which meanss…

ITS SUMMER TIME!

now i don’t have to feel guilty bout spending over half of my life on this blog and your blogs :)

So remember the cream cheese icing I used on this cake in my last post?

I had loads of it left even though I couldn’t keep my finger out of it. So instead of throwing it out as my mom suggested (blasphemy!), i made some cinnamon buns!

And not just any cinnamon buns, these are THE cinnamon buns from THE pioneer woman.

That woman is amazing, check out her blog if you haven’t yet. Her photos make me yearn the country side.

Since I can’t do a better job than PW’s step-by-step instructions with photos click here and it’ll take you straight to her blog.

Her recipe makes A LOT of cinnamon buns. I only made a quarter of her recipe and I still ended up with two round 8-inch pans.

Tagged , ,

6 thoughts on “Cinnamon-namon-namon

  1. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    Oh yum! That looks AMAZING. I cannot wait until I have a working oven (tomorrow afternoon) because I have missed baking sooo much.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Jen says:

    *Drool* I looooove cinnamon!!!!

  3. Ginger&Rice says:

    Oh my gawd….

  4. Emily says:

    Wow! This looks incredible. Nice work! I’ve heard nothing but good things about her recipe.

  5. [...] those carrot cupcakes and those cinnamon buns I made not so long ago? And remember the cream cheese icing I made for both those [...]

  6. OH MY!!! Those looks just to good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

