Fancy Schmancy

Hey guys!

I have super exciting things coming up!

I`ll be going to two dinners this week and one of them is gonna be fancy! I LOVE fancy dinners, they give me a reason to dress up :)

That brings me to this question: WHICH DRESS SHOULD I KEEP? I want to wear either one of these dresses but I have to return one cuz my summer splurging is going overboard already.

this one?

The dress above is not exactly like the one I have. Just imagine a pencil skirt bottom instead of a poofy bottom.

or this one?!

It all started when I was talking to one of my friends the other day about how we haven`t had the chance to dress up since grad last June, so we are having a dinner this sat!

The event is actually really funny and kinda dorky, but whaddaya expect when you put a bunch of nerds like us together? It’s a potluck fancy dinner so everyone is bringing a couple fancy dishes. We also had to make up fancy names! LOL Mine is: Annabelle Cecil D’Aubigne. Fancy eh? ;) Two of us are even gonna be serveurs! And there’ll be jazz or something playing in the back. IM SO EXCITED!

I was so excited two nights ago that I couldn’t even sleep. No joke.

Top it allllll off, I`ll be making fancy desserts for both! I`ve been planning for awhile, and I hope what I make will rock everyone`s socks off. I can’t tell you what I’m making yet, you’ll just have to wait and see later :)

Are you intrigued? I sure hope so !

Here’s a list of what we’ll be eating! My friend even put the food in a “French” style order! How dorky are we?! LOL

COURSE ORDER (up for debate/changes):
Tomato and Smoked Cheddar Scones (Appetizer – as we start to settle down and arrive and mingle; will always be present on the dinner table like bread)
Assorted Antipasto (Appetizer)
Turkish Spiced Lamb Balls (Appetizer)
Butternut Squash Soup (Soup)
Sweet Filipino Spaghetti (Entrée)
Potato Mint Salad (Salad)
Grilled Prawns with Spice Peach Salsa (Entrée)
Bistecca Tagliata (Entrée)
Spinach Salad with Apples and Feta Cheese (Salad)
Roasted Salmon with Yellow Tomatoes, Marjoram, and Garlic (Entrée)
Lemon Chicken with Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, and Veggies (Entrée)
Tomato and Bocconcini Salad with Cilantro and Vinaigrette (Salad)
MY DESSERT!!!!!

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Fancy Schmancy

  1. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    I vote for the first dress but that’s just my personal taste talking.

    What kind of dessert are you making??

  2. Brittany says:

    Loveeee love love the first dress. It’s classy, yet chic. That one gets my vote for sure. Dinner sounds like a blast!

  3. Alexandra says:

    That first dress is beautiful! Love it! :D

  4. thanks for the input ladies!! muah!

  5. Tiff says:

    Sounds like some good eats! As for the dresses, I think I prefer the classy-lookin’ second one, but they’re both super cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

