Eating my health away

I’ve been meaning to do this post for a while..

but I was too afraid to face the truth

The truth is..

I’ve been eating a lot of this:

chocolate fondue

lemon cream tarts

black currant creamsicle jello

brownies

free cookies - chocolate pecan shortbread

cake pops - "tirimisu" flavour. tasted just like coffee to me. anyone else furious that starbucks sells cakepops? they don't even acknowledge bakerella!

some real tirimisu! that's a thin piece of strawberry chocolate on the left just so you know

more tirimisu! this cake is 6in, I ate 3/4 in two days. fear for me.

mini cheesecake bites - turtle, raspberry swirl, new york. my favourite is obvious: turtle

 

Sad thing is that I know what I’m doing is so so SO bad for my health, but I can’t help it.

Maybe I’ll start by advancing to level two of Jillian Michael’s yoga meltdown, then maybe Ill burn some fat and calories I gained weeks ago ;)

 

Tagged

12 thoughts on “Eating my health away

  1. Brittany says:

    OH my gosh..where do you get all this amazing food!? I am a dessert FIEND so anytime I am around dessert it is dangerous. I find that the easiest way for me to PREVENT eating too much of this delectable goodness is to keep it OUT of my house. I will only buy or make stuff like this on occasion..otherwise I would have eaten that whole cake that you ate 3/4 of. That chocolate fondue plate looks so good though!

    • oh brittany, i wanted to finish it sooo bad! it took all my willpower and then some not to eat it all! im just like you, wherever whenever there is dessert you can bet ill eat all of it one sitting!

  2. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    Um wow everything looks amazing. Almost drooled just looking at the pictures.

    I wish I didn’t enjoy baking so much. If it’s not around i won’t eat it but if it is, watch out.

  3. Thanks for commenting on my blog. Glad we’re defying the trend. It is true Asians don’t traditionally have ovens at home and thus bake, at least in China it’s like that. I think partly it’s because they just have so many quality but affordable baked goods for sale near them they don’t feel the need to make it themselves. And also gas to heat ovens is expensive, and steaming has thus become a common way to prepare things. Haha you probably didn’t mean to provoke that much contemplation. I’m jealous of all the tiramisu you had, and I agree I hate Starbucks’ cake pops. I tried the birthday cake ones on a whim and they’re disgusting with captial D. As for the health effect of baking, I always try only 1-2 of what I make to quality check then share it among coworkers or friends so everyone has a small amount and no one is being too unhealthy. In fact it may surprise you I want to be a dietitian — everything in moderation is my motto.

    • LOL no that info was good! im so happy you’re replying on my blog! :) i try to only try 1-2 but my friends dont like dessert (blasphemy, i know!) so i end up eating like 90% of what i make. OMG you wanna be a dietitian too?! SAME HERE. but if i ever become one, i would be the biggest hypocrite ever LOL i would probably eat dessert in front of my patients while telling them to veer away from sugary fatty foods!

  4. Where is all of this food?! I need some in my life asap. That all looks delicious. I’m so dangerous when it comes to dessert I usually can’t control myself. I turn into a scary cookie-eating-cake-loving-brownie-devouring monster.

  5. Tiff says:

    I love the cake pops! I had a freebie when they were doing a giveaway. My ultimate weakness, however, are those mini cheesecakes. I hated it when my grandma would bring them over because I’d eat soooo many! We all go through phases, so don’t worry. You’ll be back on track soon.

  6. cakebrain says:

    wow! dessert-fest! hey…you don’t have to worry about protecting Bakerella. She did’t invent cakeballs or cakepops. She did however, revolutionalize cakepop making and is an inspiration to everyone including Martha Stewart! I love her book. The major reason I was disappointed in seeing cakepops at Starbucks was the same reason I was sad seeing macarons at Costco…commercialization and mass-production (and ultimately ruining a perfectly wonderful dessert)!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

