Operation Beautiful

The wonderful Julia awarded me this! Julia, you sure know how to make me jump and squeal like a kid in a candy store, thanks so much! 
Those of you who know me know that I hate my looks with a passion. I’m always talking about how fat I am and the acne on my face or how “I look like a zombie” everyday. But I think the point of this project is to learn how to love yourself and appreciate all that you are, even the flaws :)

3 Things You Like About Your Looks
1. My smile. I may not have the whitest teeth, but you don’t need white teeth to have a bright smile
2. My back? There’s no photo to really show this but yenno that curve in your back right before your butt? Ya that’s the part I’m talking about lol
3. My dimple! It’s not super obvious in the photo above but I have one dimple on my right cheek

that's my laughing face?!

3 Things You Appreciate About Your Personality

“I myself am made entirely of flaws, stitched together with good intentions.”
- Augusten Burroughs
 
1. I’m considerate (well at least I think I am). I’m always thinking about other’s and their feelings. But that doesn’t mean I don’t engage 1 or 2 gossip sessions ;)
2. I’m a total goofball. I never hesitate to make fun of myself so that my friends/family/coworkers can have a good laugh
3. I try to give back more than I take.

Something You Find Beautiful In Other People

There’s a magical glow about someone who is beautiful from the inside out. I know, that’s so cheesy and overdone, but seriously, there’s nothing more beautiful someone who treats others genuinely and puts her heart into everything. It doesn’t matter if you look like a Victoria’s Secret model, if you act like a *itch, you’re ugly.

Award As Many People As You Like and Let Them Know!

I’m passing this onto some people who I think are beautiful!
Tagged

12 thoughts on “Operation Beautiful

  1. Alexandra says:

    This is so cool! I love these kind of posts, they’re always so happy! By the way, your gorgeous smile is sooo contagious :D

  2. Cakebrain says:

    Awww! Shucks! Thank you for the kind thoughts and words thinking that I am too!
    I actually want to give you some advice…having remembered going through those very thoughts about myself 2 decades ago. Looking back, I didn’t realize how hot I was and didn’t take advantage of that. My perception of myself was skewed and I never took compliments well and misinterpreted real interest from possible suitors!
    You are at a point in your life that is THE BEST for having fun and meeting your possible mate for life.
    Practical advice:
    1. You are hot. (hey I saw the pic of you in the red dress!) What double chin? You are crazy, girl. You do have a cute smile. You have a fun personality. Work it.
    2. Date a lot. Meet a lot of different people. Force yourself to join different clubs and teams at UBC. They will be your friends for the rest of your life.
    3. Acne? It can wreak havoc with your self esteem…I went through it myself in my 30s. See a dermatologist. If that doesn’t work and it didn’t work well for me…The only thing that worked for me was going on low dose birth control pills (they help with your hormone levels). Talk to your GP about it and no it doesn’t mean you have to use it for its other intended purpose. Then, when it gets under control you can stop using it. I ordered a DERMAWAND from Costco and use it religiously with BioOil. Asians have delicate skin and you have to pamper it. The dermawand works for saggy skin (under your chin if you perceive you need it), dark circles (use level 1) and acne. It is my secret weapon. No, I don’t get a kickback from the company! :)

    • cakebrain, your comment literally made my heart melt, I teared up a little too :’) this is what I love about blogging: building friendships with people even if you’ve never met them and in your case, know their name and face! one thing that really struck out at me is the “meeting my possible mate for life” part. i’m not gonna lie and say i’ve never thought about that before and i gotta admit that it scares me sometimes cuz i think im gonna end up alone for life. i guess ill start dating again once i get over my last dumb relationship :)

      oh and i have been contemplating whether to get bioOil or not, but with your testimonial im gonna give that a go! dermawand and bioOil should totally make you the model for their advertisements!

  3. Sara K says:

    Lovely post :) And you are veryyyy beautiful indeed!

  4. Tiff says:

    Thanks for the award. You’re right, you do have a gorgeous smile!

  5. Love this post!! You’re gorgeous!!

  6. Cait's Plate says:

    Aw, loved this post :) You are DEFINITELY not fat – you’re so beautiful! :) I love that picture of you laughing, you look so happy in it!

  7. Brittany says:

    Yayaya I will have to do my tagged post on this over the weekend thank you!! The picture of you laughing..is so genuinely gorgeous! LOVE your smile!! And you are craycrayyy for ever thinking you are fat!! You are so lucky you can eat all those yummy sweets and still have a bangin body..I would blow up like a puffer fish! Horrray for goofy personalities too..love you!!!

  8. [...] I wanted to say thanks to everyone who commented on my last post about Operation Beautiful. You guys totally made my day (and the rest of my life) with your sweet comments! My siblings [...]

  9. [...] about everything.  It’s a blessing and a curse. *** I also recently received an award from It’s The Cookie Monster, but it’s similar to another award I wrote about in May.  Thanks for linking up though! [...]

  10. This is such a great post! And I mean it when I say that you are beautiful (inside and out)!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

