Penis Chocolates and Balsamic Vinegar Ice Cream

Hey guys!!! Enjoy your weeks before summer ends and don’t slave away at work like I do. It’s a sad life and you don’t want that :(

Though I do spend a bunch of time at work, I did find some find to fit in the following:

im happiest when food is within eating distance from me

My friends Josh and Monica booked a reservation at this pretentious french restaurant like months ago so we could enjoy a fancy meal together! I love fancy dinners, they give me a reason to dress up a bit :) and it doesn’t hurt when the restaurant is located right outside of Granville Island, one of the best places in the WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD!!

It was a 3 course meal and we had a couple choices for each course.

Pictured above was the main course: duck and sticky rice (I know, sounds so Asian)

Below were the appetizer and dessert: taco (which tasted disgusting btw) and the dessert (mmmm)

most disgusting taco ever

spice cake with 3 diff types of gelato

I like to call him "Osh" :)

 So my friend (J)osh, really likes wine. Not only drinking it, but learning about it too. He ordered a bunch of wine and started recording the clarity/taste/colour etc into his moleskin notebook. He’s a nerd like that, and we wouldn’t want him any other way :)

he avoided the camera :(

I fail when it comes to taking pictures of others in their natural state. He noticed my camera before I could even face it in his direction. I need to work on my stealthy skills. That would be Willma up there.

Karen was there too ! And Monica would be the lady on the right.

ICE CREAM!!!

After our dinner, we head straight to a gelato place that offers about 218 flavours. I know, you wish you lived in Vancouver now too :P
Clearly our 3 course dinner didn’t fill us up. Something bout fancy dinners that are just so unsatisfying even though they taste pretty good. Maybe it’s the tiny tiny tiny portions.

i don't like crowds

It was about 9 30 pm and the ice cream place was CROWDED! People were inside, outside, left, right and center! Goodness, does a girl have to push through crowds just to get some ice cream?!

BLECH

This place had some pretty bizarre flavours. That is the face I made after I tried balsamic vinegar. Love it on bread, not so much in ice cream. I think I made the same face when I tried curry peanut butter too. *shudders*

IWANNAPUKE FACE

Forgot what he tried out here, but it was probably garlic or something. 

I hope that isn't the face I make whenever I eat something delicious.

I decided to play it safe and got tiramisu cheesecake ice cream. cheesecake = good. ice cream = good. cheesecake + ice cream = thebomb.com. Math makes more sense when you think of it in terms of food :P

so no one told u life was gonna be this way *clapclapclapclap*

 Can you believe that was my first time going there?! I need to go there again, ASAP

what am I holding there? just some penis shaped chocolate, no big deal

Monica went to England for the premiere of Harry Potter (I was so jelly bout that!) and while she was there she travelled to other places in Europe too. Before she left, she asked what we all wanted for souvenirs. Without hesitation I said BELGIAN CHOCOLATE!!!! And bless her soul, being the amazing friend that she is, she got me some even though it was super hot there and she had to take extra care to keep them from melting :’) 

I, of course was super excited when she gave them to me!!!!! I’ve only been talking bout them the entire time since I met her 6 years ago :P 

going from left to right that would be a set of boobs, a penis and a naked lady

I was even more surprised when I realized the shape of these chocolates. Everyone was watching for my reaction and I laughed really hard. I mean, how often do you see stuff like that?! Apparently it’s pretty common in Europe and there are chocolates with even more intricate details if you know what I mean. 

19 thoughts on “Penis Chocolates and Balsamic Vinegar Ice Cream

  1. Alexandra says:

    Tiramisu cheesecake ice cream?! That just totally blew my mind with amazement. :D And those chocolates are hilarious! I would feel so awkward eating them haha

  2. Yum! I love gelato! so many flavours to try still! haha. Those cookies….teehee :)

  3. kalyrical says:

    AWW! We look so fancy in the restaurant! And LOLOLOLOL at the chocolates! Almost forgot!

  4. LOL!!!! My cousin once got a penis-shaped lollipop, which is even more awkward to eat if you catch my drift.

  5. Jen says:

    I love gelato! Also, loving the penis chocolate pics hahahah

  6. pbbrittany says:

    LOL!!! I couldn’t imagine what I would do if someone gave me chocolate in those shapes! lmbo :P

  7. Laura says:

    Hahaha I think I have been to that icecream place, or a similar one, and tried wasabi ice cream!

  8. Cakebrain says:

    LOL! so funny! Which chocolate did you eat first? Hey, I go to the ice cream place on Venables all the time! It rocks for all the choices!

  9. Hahaha I once saw penis pasta! And I’m loving the balsamic vinegar ice cream face:)

  10. Nikki says:

    I’ve been to that ice cream place yumm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

