Gingerbread Boyfriend and Chocolate Mousse Tarts

Hello! Happy Friday guys! What are your weekend plans? Hope they’re better than mine! I have to study for my final. But it’s the last one WHOOHOO :D

So two days ago on December 14th, I became 19 years of age. Holy smack I’m getting old. Now that I’m finally of the legal age, time to….. NOT abuse some privileges. I have a strict no alcohol policy. I don’t like the taste of it, I don’t like the smell of it and I don’t like that there are little benefits of drinking it. Who’s a boring 19 year old ? Me.

I AM getting a credit card though!! :D I just met with my account manager and my card should be coming soon! Sooooo excited for one, just not looking forward to paying off the bills.

Right at midnight on December 14th, my friend C came over to my house to wish me a happy birthday. He’s the same friend who brought me cupcakes last year. He had to wait outside in the cold for about 10 minutes because I was on the phone and I didn’t get his text msg asking me to open up the door. No cupcakes with him this year (thank god, I don’t want to know how much jigglier my thighs can get); I was just looking forward to the visit from him. We talked about anything and everything for about 3 hours into the night. We never run out of things to say, it’s awesome. 

Then later that same day, he brought homemade chocolate mousse cups to my house. Makes me chuckle just imagining him make them lol My phone was dead and I didn’t bother charging it cuz I was studying for my chem final. So apparently he texted me and waited OUTSIDE IN THE COLD AND RAIN FOR 20 MINS! Folks, that is patience right there. I would NEVER wait that long for anybody. Now you’re probably thinking, why didn’t he just ring the door bell? Well apparently I told him not to do that way back when and thats why he didn’t do it. I finally charged my phone a couple hours later and saw his texts, I FELT SOOOO TERRIBLE. Crazy thing is, he didn’t even get mad at me. *Phew* I kinda expected that though since he’s a really “meh” kinda guy. He never has EXTREME feelings about anything. 

Anyway, I think I really need to make it up to him, especially since I didn’t wish him happy birthday right on the dot at midnight this year. He told me he was disappointed :( I’m a terrible friend. 

"you look concerned"

I had a concerned look cuz the flash on his phone was freakishly bright and it was hurting my eyes.

my eyes are getting progressively smaller every year...

I think we need some tweaking in our camwhoring abilities.

Elephant visited me on my birthday too! She brought me a boyfriend named Bryan with a ‘y’ not an ‘i’. He is made of gingerbread.

Me and Bryan

 She also brought me some peanut butter cups. How she knew I have been craving them, I’ll never know. She must be psychic or something. 

pb + chocolate ... drooollss

AND she brought me a GREEN candle for me to make a wish! My favourite colourr!

its a crayon :)

 Although, they’re never gonna read this, I wanna thank my friends who wished me happy birthday :) I was surprised my newer friends remembered cuz I only mentioned my birthday in passing during conversations and I took my birthday off facebook a lonnnggg time ago. I was super touched :’) 

And thanks Elephant and C, you guys are thebomb.com

Tagged

9 thoughts on “Gingerbread Boyfriend and Chocolate Mousse Tarts

  1. Alexandra says:

    What fun! Looks like you guys had a blast celebrating! :D Don’t feel bad about not goin hard with booze and partying like crazy, I’m the same way–I’d rather remember my birthday and actually have a good time coherent haha!
    PS- Bryan is one hawwwwtttt cookie man ;)

  2. kalyrical says:

    Again, need i remind you of how much i respect you for not drinking? =) Belated Happy bday! LOLOLOLOL i saw boyfriend in your title and i was like :O And then I read your blog. I must say Bryan is pretty smexii

  3. Cakebrain says:

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! hope you had a great one!

  4. Happy Belated Bday girly! Cute pics :)

  5. Laura says:

    Happy Birthday!
    Im studying at uvic :)

  6. Brittany says:

    You are SO cute!! Hooray for another year older and some more responsibility!!

  7. [...] I give you the recipe, I want to bring up something important. Remember my friend C? I was on the phone with him a couple hours ago and he was reading my blog at the same time. Now do [...]

  8. [...] him before. For those of you who don’t know who I am talking about, he made some appearances here and here. He is one of my bestest bestest BESTEST friends. I can always count on him to be there [...]

  9. […] from his birthday last year here! He has also appeared in all the posts for my birthdays: 18th, 19th, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

