:)

20111225-005318.jpg


Technically it’s December 25th already but since I haven’t gone to bed yet, it’s still Christmas Eve so I’m not allowed to open the presents yet :(


Side note: all them presents are piled on the fireplace because the grinch my mom threw out our christmas tree.


Remember that celebration I mentioned in the last post? Well it was last night and it was awwwwesomeee :) i had my birthday dinner at the sandbar on granville island and if you’ve been reading my blog for a while you’ll know that it’s pretty much my favouritest place in the entire world!! Food was great, atmosphere was great and i felt so lucky everyone chose to spend their friday night with me :)


After the dinner a couple of us went to a bar for some drinks. Remember the disgust I expressed towards drinking? Well I have been feeling curious about alcohol for a little while and let’s just say yesterday was a changing point for me :P I may or may not have had a couple of drinks, BUT in my defense I was forced to! My friend Ganaban kept ordering me drinks and it would’ve been rude to decline. Good thing Elephant was there to take care of me, She went through a lot with me yesterday. A LOT. Elephant had to go to another party yesterday so Robert had to take me home. Let’s make one thing clear though: I was NOT drunk, the alcohol just didn’t settle well with me :P


Although I don’t think that I’ll ever enjoy the taste of alcohol, I’m definitely more open about it now :) Elephant, Pearly,
Ganaban, Jody and Robert, up for round two?


More photos of my birthday shall be uploaded later! Stay tuned if u want to see me coloured like a beet!


For now, enjoy this picture of me with all the amazing gifts my friends brought me. They know me better than I know myself. They got me chocolate, baking books and supplies, mitts and Taylor Swift’s perfume!!!!!! And Elephant gave me an elephant! They must’ve somehow read my mental wishlist.

20111225-005304.jpg

Tagged

One thought on “:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers

