Rainbows and Unicorns

I received my first cake order two weeks ago!!

He wanted a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. Seems simple enough yea?

BUT he also wanted rainbows and unicorns incorporated into it.

HOW am I going to incorporate a unicorn?!?!? I can’t make fondant figures! And I definitely can’t pipe a unicorn with frosting, I’m artistically challenged! 

Ahhhhh. I freaked out a little. Yet, I was also super enchanted by this challenge.

Elephant and I gladly accepted. I would say we did a pretty good job with the cake. My cake decorating skills aren’t where I would like them to be yet but I’ll get there someday. I’ll be getting loads of practice too since Elephant and I are now the designated cake bakers for all our friend’s birthdays :)

I’m gonna stop writing now because I have writer’s block. Also, it’s Friday and I just want to sit on my couch and eat copious amounts of chocolate :D

Here are pictures so you can ooo and ahhh. Have some napkins ready, you’re gonna drool.

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Rainbows and Unicorns

  1. Brittany says:

    LOVE this cake..I need some now please..

  2. Starr says:

    Wow, the cake didn’t look that tall in the first few pictures, but after it was cut open, it turned into a skyscraper! I love all the layers. Nice job :-)

  3. kyleen says:

    LOL at the unicorn; it just goes so well with the rainbow. Mhmm I want a slice!

  4. cakebrain says:

    lol! love the expression on his face! that’s one mighty tall cake! good job with the rainbow layers inside! what a surprise when you cut into it!

  5. Corrie Anne says:

    WOW!! I’m so impressed by your skills!! And I love unicorns. Haha.

  6. such a cute cake!! love the rainbow colors <3 hautepinkpretty.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

