Changing things up

New hair style!!

20120312-193028.jpg

Yenno what I realized today? That I’ve had the same hair style since grade 6. Yep, thats 8 years my friends.

There was a short time frame where I had straight bangs in grade 12 though. It was the WORST hair cut ever!!! I cried for a day! Let’s stop talking bout it now, I don’t want to think about it again.

So if it was such a horrible experience, why am I doing this again? I guess I just really needed a change. So I grabbed myself a pair of scissors and cut away. I’ve never cut my own hair before and I’ve definitely never made such a quick decision on a whim.

Now I have Zooey Deschanel hair! Every time I watch New Girl, I miss a lot of dialogue because I’m so distracted by how nice her hair is.

My sister is being a hater and calling my new hair ugly. Even if it’s true I’m still glad I cut it :D

20120312-192924.jpg

Tagged

8 thoughts on “Changing things up

  1. Douchebaggary says:

    It’s just so spacey! You need more to fill the gaps :P

    – Your douchebag Sister

  2. Alexandra says:

    I have to disagree with your sister, it looks awesome!! You look so amazing with bangs!!! :)

  3. Brittany says:

    Ohhh my goooodness!!! You are ADORABLE! This haircut looks SO GOOD on you! Wow..hot mama! You did this yourself..impressive. Anytime I go crazy and cut my hair I fail terribly.

    • the first time i tried to cut my own hair was many years ago and it went horribly! i was too afraid to touch hair scissors ever again, not even with a ten foot pole! i only cut my hair again this time because i was EXTREMELY bored ahhaha

  4. Patty says:

    L-O-V-E the look!!!

  5. Your hair looks fabulous!! I love it :) I know what you sister means with the space but my hair does this with bangs too… even still, it looks super cute & versatile! Youc an brush it to the side for side bangs or wear it front like you have here and it looks so cute & fresh!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers

