Hello Blogging World!

Hi there!

I am so excited to start this new blog! Well actually, this isn’t really a new blog since I don’t have an old one. I never thought I would ever start a blog, because it takes so much time and effort to keep posting. I didn’t feel like starting a blog then giving up on it. So why am I starting one now?

Well as you probably have guessed from the name of my blog, I LOVE cookies. I absolutely adore eating sweets, and not just cookies, but also cake, cupcakes, brownies, tarts, pies… and the list goes on. If I would make myself hungry if I kept going. Recently, I discovered my passion for baking. I have always enjoyed eating baked goods but I never really thought about making my own. Until a couple months ago, I have always had store-bought goodies. But when my obsession with baking peaked in my interests and I started baking, I never went back to store-bought stuff. Homemade is the way to go 🙂

I don’t even know how this obsession started. Out of nowhere, baking became the main subject of my life. I speak it, smell it, see it, think it, eat it and I just loveee it. Everyday I can’t wait to go on my computer to see other peoples’ blogs and the yummy pictures they post up. I admire their diligence to post daily. (Now if only I could find the same determination, I’m the worst procrastinator!)  These bloggers post new recipes everyday with REALLY REALLY nice photos too. I love just going through blogs and staring at the photos and salivating. I can sit at my computer for hours just doing that. My sister thinks I’m crazy for doing so and she always asks me, “I don’t get how pictures of food can interest you so much.” My reply: “Cuz I’m a weird child.” I don’t bother explaining to her, if she was a true foodie she’d understand.

Though I just recently adopted this hobby, I aspire to have my own bakery someday. I don’t bake that often because I have a really busy schedule. And sometimes, when I bake and it turns out completely disgusting (which actually happens more than just sometimes), it just tears me up inside, so I need time to rebuild my confidence from my baking fail before I start baking again. I’m really an amateur baker so this blog will help me keep track of my baking adventures and development. And of course, the main thing is to have fun doing this!

3 thoughts on “Hello Blogging World!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. mødebooking says:

    You really make it seem so easy together with your presentation but I to
    find this topic to be really one thing which I believe I would
    by no means understand. It seems too complex and extremely vast for me.
    I’m taking a look forward on your subsequent submit, I’ll attempt to get
    the cling of it!

    • thank you! i actually struggle quite a bit with blogging, especially with being a consistent blogger.

      once you build a small reader base and meet some kindred spirits, you’ll want to keep going with your blog. don’t give up 🙂

Leave a Reply

