Priorities

School started today for me. And unfortunately that’s gonna mean less baking and blogging. I’m gonna miss it, I loved reading all of your blogs. You guys are so motivational.

I’ll be back sometimes if I happen to find the time to bake and take a bajillion photos of it, but it would probably be a rare occurrence.

This upcoming academic year is gonna be tough for me. I have to get good grades and build a network with people who can help me with my application into dietetics all within four months. It’s gonna be hard to prove to the people that I want to impress so I can get good reference letters. Another thing that has been in the back of my mind lately is whether I should postpone my application to 3rd year or not (I’m in second year right now).

I wish summer could be a month longer, I’m only asking for a month, but nope, whoever created these rules must’ve been a meanie. During the summer my priorities were work, hanging out each of my friends at least once, watching bachelor pad and blogging. Now I can’t even be bothered with any of them. I actually might even quit my job to focus on school.

Anyway, sorry this post is a little bit depressing. Good luck with everything and I’ll see you soon!!

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Priorities

  1. blissfulbritt says:

    You’ll be great! Just study hard and focus on your main goal! Have fun and we will be here when you get free time! Love youu!

  2. Alexandra says:

    We’ll miss you but being a student is way more important 🙂 We love ya so much girly!!
    PS– I have a feeling my package may arrive today, but when it does I’ll let ya know! 😀

  3. Cakebrain says:

    Good luck with your goals!
    You are wise to consider quitting your job to focus on your studies. I only worked summers when I was at UBC. It helps if you live at home and don’t need the money because it also frees up time to have a little fun socializing. Work hard and then reward yourself by playing hard! Best wishes and don’t lose focus!

  4. pbbrittany says:

    Good luck! You’ll go an amazing job!
    I also think that summer should be a month longer! I miss it so much!

  5. Good luck with everything! I totally know how you feel, school this semester is way more hectic then I had anticipated. Which makes me sad because I’ve been totally slacking on blog posts.
    You’ll do great though! And summer should just be year round. Is that too much to ask for?

Leave a Reply

