Leave me alone!

Sorry I’ve been so MIA from the blogging world. I swear, the second I finish catching up on sleep I will stalk your blogs again!

I’m reallllly stressed lately. Stressed to the point where I’m getting pimples on every square inch of my face, skin rashes and dandruff. Emotionally I’m feeling really short tempered and drained of energy. I’m an angry, flaky mess.

You’re going to think this is silly, but the thing that is causing all of this stress is: going out too much!!!! 

I’m a homebody. I love being at home and vegging it out on the couch with some chocolate and a good movie. I need to be at home at least 3 full days of the week. I need “me time” to just to do nothing.

I haven’t had the luxury of “me time” in a couple of weeks and I am on the verge of going completely crazy!!!!!!! I work 5 days a week, I volunteer at a senior home and soon a hospital as well, I do some work at home for a dietician, I have a blog to maintain and I take cake orders on the side. I am constantly tired because I don’t have time to sleep and recharge myself. What makes me angry the most is that some of my friends just don’t get it when I’m too tired to hang out. Being tired is a legit excuse! Leave. me. alone! I already flipped out on a couple of friends for always making me go out with them. I’m a weirdo and I can’t have too much human interaction. Side effects are aggravation, short tempered-ness and an increased rate of chocolate consumption. 

Today is my first full day home in about two weeks and it feels glorious. Before today, I wanted to go Hulk on everyone and destruct everything in my path. I couldn’t think clearly and my thoughts were fixated on how much I hate having a social life! I went out every single day and would eat out at restaurants that either didn’t serve any vegetables or really crappy vegetables. I knew that I needed two things: sleep and a proper home cooked meal. 

You’re probably wondering why I didn’t just say “no” to the hang outs. 

But trust me, I’ve tried. Some just don’t take no for an answer and will get angry at me for it. And being the people pleaser that I am, I hate it when I make others angry or disappointed. With some others, I’ve already said “no” to them so many times that I need to say “yes” now. 

I need to take a break from having a social life for about two weeks. I’ve been putting off the more important things and I’m way behind on my volunteer work. I haven’t even had the time to do my self reflections and improve myself like I planned to! I honestly didn’t realize exactly how tired I am until I fell asleep in the dentist’s chair today while I was getting some cavities fixed. Right when I got home, I slept from 11am-3pm. I NEVER take naps, so when I woke up, I thought that I had slept until the next day, I was so disoriented. I was supposed to meet up with a friend for kareoke today, but last night I texted her and told her bout my stresses. She was completely understanding and told me to rest up and do whatever I need to feel better again. I am going to promote her from best friend to favourite person in the whole wide world!!

Sorry for complaining bout such a dumb dilemma, I just realllly needed to let off some steam.

Oh and I’m sorry you had to see the violent side of me. I will bake something extra special for my next post to make it up to you 🙂

9 thoughts on “Leave me alone!

  1. Chris says:

    I didn’t know you volunteered at a retirement home… and which hospital?

  2. Take a break and relax yourself…. I am going to leave you alone on sofa for a little while ;-))

  3. Brittany says:

    Girl I am with you, I NEED that alone time. The only person I hangout with is my boyfriend..but even we need space at times. I don’t stay out late..I don’t hangout with friends all that much, and I NEED to be in bed by 9 or shit hits the fan! I know how you feel about wanting to please people too, eventually I just stopped caring and embraced my grandma lifestyle and knew being busy means more me time is needed! Enjoy this time alone!

  4. I am in that stressed up condition myself. 🙂 I set up these few hours catching up and calming myself down 😀

  5. Erin says:

    I totally get it. Sometimes alone time is the best time.

    *Erin

  6. kale says:

    You know what? You should just sing at the top of your lungs, “It’s my blog and I’ll complain if I want to!” 😉 Btw, I’m loving the new look of your site, girl!

  7. kyleen says:

    I know exaclty what you mean! Sometimes, I just need to be alone and recharge. I did a summer program earlier this summer and I lived on the university campus for three weeks and it was crazy how I was never, ever alone, except for those rare afternoons when I came back to my dorm room early and my roommate was out. I’m back in Toronto now and I’m kind of alternating between hanging out with all the friends I haven’t seen in a month and a half and wallowing in being alone. I hope you’re feeling more relaxed by now!

    • well things never quieted down for me, but i hope you got some alone time in! i could never live in a dorm and share a living space with someone other than family, it’s just too invasive for me D:

Leave a Reply

