Top 10 Recipes from 2012

2012 top recipes

Holy smokes, 2012 is over? Time needs to slow down so that I can catch up.

2012 has been a great year for several reasons. 

I met great people from within my faculty and got to become really close friends with them. 

I grew even closer to my family and friends.

I moved away from cookies and started making cakes. Numerous hours spent watching Youtube tutorials and gawking at pictures of cake made by professionals has helped me learn so much about cake making and decorating. Cookies no longer excite me; cake has taken over my heart, mind and… stomach. 

I started building a customer base for my “cake business”. It’s not a full business yet since I’m still in school and I’m limited in time for baking. 

I got something REALLLY AMAZING THIS CHRISTMAS BUT I WILL NOT TELL YOU ABOUT IT UNTIL I RECEIVE IT IN THE MAIL. IT’S SO AMAZING THAT I HAVE TO WRITE IN ALL CAPS. EVERY TIME I THINK ABOUT I SQUEAL AND DO MY HAPPY DANCE.

I finally got over the loser boy who consumed my thoughts for almost 1.5  years but never deserved my time and energy because he was a jerk. Just take my word for it. I’m over him and it feels so liberating. 

And last but not least, my blog grew more than it did in the first 2 years :’) Only 3 more months 19 days until I hit the 3 year mark!

Without further ado…

The Top 10 Most Popular Recipes of 2012

1. Red velvet brownies

red velvet brownies 5

2. Rainbow Zebra Cake

zebra cake

3. Caramel Pastry Cream Cake

.

4. Little Mermaid Cake

little mermaid cake

5. Black Magic Cake (Strawberries and Cream Chocolate Cake)

strawberries and cream chocolate cake

6. Crunchy Shortbread

Crunchy Shortbread

7. Candy Bar Cake

candy cake 3

8. Peanut Butter Chocolate Cupcakes

pb chocolate cupcakes 2

9. Blue and Ruffled Cake

.

10. Beauty and the Beast Cake

belle cake 1

11 thoughts on “Top 10 Recipes from 2012

  1. Jay Chi says:

    whaaaa no tuxedo cake?

  2. I’m pretty sure you won a KitchenAid stand mixer…bc I’m pretty sure I saw that and was so happy for you and sooo jealous 😛

  3. I’m so not surprised because all of these look awesome! Happy 2013 😀

  4. WOW! I will have to try and make some of these 🙂 x

    http://www.ofbeautyandnothingness.blogspot.co.uk

  5. I am soooo happy you are over the jerk boy! Reading that broke my heart but made me so happy! I cannot wait to see the cakes you create this year!

Leave a Reply

